A Randomly Random Post


It has been long long days, when I sincerely sat in front of my blogs to write, my Google reader to read the writings of the blogs I had been following regularly since my starting of blogging. This is life you know. Sometimes the passion turns to an ‘extra’ load while you are to manage the ‘most important’ things in your life like family, career and diseases….

Anyways, like any other time, I have decided to come back to my ‘Lights and Shadows’ again to share a funny thing. This evening, I logged in to Google Reader and found Lopa has posted a new blog “Way of Motivation“. Surprisingly enough, I clicked on to it and started reading. (I told surprising because in this days I really remain is so passive mood that I don’t feel attraction in reading stuffs! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Really sad thing! ). I was reading and found many many similarities in the ‘Way of Thinking’ with her blog post… But there is a difference between hers and mine — She has way of Motivation and mine is simply Thinking :mrgreen:


Though, the similarities really impressed me! I had been trying to wake up early in the morning too; every night I go to bed intending that I will wake up in the early morning. But while it is really late, I feel so guilty and sipping in the cup of tea I try to energize myself with a doom to minimize what happened ๐Ÿ˜›

And I keep on checking my Emails for some expected new mails and find none. I open facebook and tell myself every time to reduce the activities there. I keep on checking things but neither I can get inside the matters nor do I can really concentrate to some works that I really need to do.

I wish to purify myself. Like, I found me really being attached with many thoughts, people and ideologies. This is tough to go with so many things in parallel and to find out the real one out of them. So I decided this noon while I was taking shower — I will wash away my mind, even my soul…. like I did my body during bath. I will wash away all those evil things, unnecessary things of my memory and will rest my brain in peace for some days. I will tell my brain to be prepared for performing the best in the days to come.

Anyways, all these are really random thoughts. Randomly posting these useless staffs…. But this is also a ‘COURAGE’ that I have taken after some conversations with few senior, old bloggers that I can post anything that works in my mind. This blog is really my own arena and I should not be too formal or serious in posting. But in past days, I was actually serious to post and I used to think– ‘Readers will come here to pass some of their valuable times so I should provide them something good matter’… ๐Ÿ˜‰

LOL.. obviously I have changed my approach…I have been changed too! May be I will be changing like this in future too. I think:

Changing is Life…. To Change is human ๐Ÿ˜€

Author: mahmud faisal

Yet another ephemeral human being...

22 thoughts on “A Randomly Random Post”

    1. LOL.. I missed.. ๐Ÿ˜€

      Change korbo? naki thakuk… ๐Ÿ˜› Vul thaka always kharap na. If someone goes to your blog, he/she will find out your post. So what for my To or OF ๐Ÿ˜€

  1. “This is life you know. Sometimes the passion turns to an โ€˜extraโ€™ load while you are to manage the โ€˜most importantโ€™ things in your life like family, career and diseasesโ€ฆ.” I agree 100 % and agree with everything else that’s possible agreeing with on this post :P.

      1. Do you guys know if there’s any way to interact Google Reader with Gmail? I mean is it for example possible to get notifications through Google Talk if something on my Google Reader list gets updated?

        1. As far I know… there is no such notification system.

          I think, you can check out your Google reader on a regular basis. You will get all the new posts there. and for Mail Notification, you can subscribe to blogs.

        2. I believe, not. However, Google Reader provides an RSS feed for the feeds you are subscribed to (I guess, I’m not sure). That way you can subscribe to that feed using your Firefox so that you can see right from your browser.

          I think it’s not possible to get notified on gmail. Why do you need? There’s a link above every google page (including gmail) to Reader. Just click on it every time you are on Gmail.

          1. Okay. Thanks guys :)! It’s just that I’m so lazy… so I was just tryina figure out if there’s any shortcut… anyways I think I got it now… thanks :)!

          2. Btw, how does it work with comments? For example in WP there’s this option “Track My Comments”. Is there any equivalent in Google Reader or do you have to, so to speak, track your comments manually?

            1. If you’re commenting on sites that has Disqus or IntenseDebate commenting system, then you can track comments. You will have to have accounts with them. (One account for disqus works with all disqus-powered comment sections)

              However, it won’t work with sites that don’t use disqus or any other third-party system, like mine at http://www.aisajib.com

  2. I just noticed that you’ve gone green. Good, good. ๐Ÿ˜€ With my theme, I can’t do it. I’ll have to buy CSS upgrade to make such change. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ And I don’t want to change my theme at this moment.

  3. If you are worried about getting motivated to blog why don’t u take up the wordpress prompts? also vary your topics…like movies, music, thoughts, books, personal stuff etc etc.

    1. Reema, I subscribed ‘plinky’, they offers much versatile topics, but couldn’t manage to write one them. But I am planning to change my topics… varieties will come ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

