Wake Me Up When September Ends


This is November. Four days has been passed in this month already. August, September, October gone…. and it’s November! I urged to wake me up when September ends, nobody did that!! I had been out of everything. I couldn’t manage me to do few works that should had to be fulfilled. Time goes on….

Time never waits for us. I wished to emancipate myself from the prison of my ‘no enthusiasm’. I am sitting numb and looking around, time is going on… and on…. People over the earth are changing their life-styles, but I am not. I am in such a subtle condition that I couldn’t create anything to change this state. This is the time for which I had been anticipated so long… but what have I done? Nothing!!

I can only repent– the September ended, nobody called me up. Nobody Woke me up…. I am just remembering the song by Greenday… the lyric is touching me… Really. I don’t know how could I do the impossible to possible. Should I hide myself from this world. How long I would keeping on being defeated? How long? I have lost to achieve anything in life….

And time never awaits for anyone…. Nor do the death…. as my memory rests, but never forgets what I lost, wake me up when September ends.. My dad is still alive, but I am loosing myself.. my things.. my existence…

Please wake me up… Please pray for me.. so that I can wake me up…. I can’t tolerate this ‘continuous failure’ anymore…. Life is actually so tough. Tougher than I have ever imagined…

Let me share the lyric of ‘Wake Me Up When September Ends’ by Greenday. I had been listening the song and feeling my helplessness…. I am always so stupid! 😦

“Wake Me Up When September Ends”
— A song by Greenday

Summer has come and passed
The innocent can never last
wake me up when September ends

like my father’s come to pass
seven years has gone so fast
wake me up when September ends

here comes the rain again
falling from the stars
drenched in my pain again
becoming who we are

as my memory rests
but never forgets what I lost
wake me up when September ends

summer has come and passed
the innocent can never last
wake me up when September ends

ring out the bells again
like we did when spring began
wake me up when September ends

here comes the rain again
falling from the stars
drenched in my pain again
becoming who we are

as my memory rests
but never forgets what I lost
wake me up when September ends

Summer has come and passed
The innocent can never last
wake me up when September ends

like my father’s come to pass
twenty years has gone so fast
wake me up when September ends
wake me up when September ends
wake me up when September ends

Lyrics Courtesy: azlyrics 

Author: mahmud faisal

Yet another ephemeral human being...

12 thoughts on “Wake Me Up When September Ends”

  1. Why are you waiting for someone else to wake you up? You should walk in this empty street on the boulevard of broken dreams! Find ways to wake up by yourself. Try hard to learn from failures, otherwise the sequence of failures won’t end. Just learn to let it go. Once you let go, you’d see lights at the end of the tunnel.

  2. whats going on Bro?? Professional problems or personal ones? hope everything is ok with ur family…if u want a friend to listen u can always mail me. take care!

Leave a Reply

