EID and ONE YEAR of My Scribbling


It is a long break again. Don’t know why I often make it, or may be I should say I couldn’t make any way out to post something out of my busy days… Or may be I couldn’t make any sudden thought to write on.

eid_mubarak

All my brothers and sisters are now at home, to enjoy the moments together. Together with Mom, Dad, brothers, sisters, my little nephew and niece. And you know guys, there is no end of happiness of togetherness! and I am glad! Thanks God to bless me with these sweet moments!:D

This time I am taking the privilege to wish you all a nice EID. A long month of fasting is passed. And it is the time to enjoy the blessings of Allah. Along with the Muslims, the wishes are for all. and I am wishing

EID MUBARAK to you all

At the same time I have just discovered that it has been ONE YEAR since I started my blogging! I opened this ‘Lights and Shadows’ blog in wordpress named as ‘Expressions Unbound’ on 3rd September 2009.

Since then, I have been expressing my views, sharing my feelings over here. It has turned to a source of my inspirations in many times. The communication with other bloggers, the relation with them on this virtual world has made me feel good. Not only good, I should say that I felt special for them.

One year anniversary of my blogging

I have been reading blogs of my dearest blog buddies who all mean a lot to me. Their blogs are exciting and entertaining as well. But those who are with me from the very beginning of my blogging life, are more precious to me!
I feel I should say few names here:
Reema, Solilo, Sheetal, Elegant Chic, Swaram, Titaxy, Laskhmi, Rashmi, Matt Parkar, Saritha, Dew, Masood, Nupur, Pins n Ashes, Chatterbox, Psych Babbler.

I could feel how great a relation has been made up with all of them. Those, whose name I’ve stated, are staying beside me from the very beginning of my blogging. They have inspired me. That is why, I am here now. At least I am still continuing writing and scribbling. I know I do not write on important topics, my writings are not anything special. But I am on this blog-o-sphere. And I will be with them always I hope. I love reading them πŸ™‚

Thank you again guys! I am grateful to you all. I am remembering you all on this occasion.

And yeah, I found that there are many visitors in my blog, who come along, read and then go away without notifying or commenting. These people are the precious visitors. But it would have been better if they would leave comment!

Another thing, just right now– visitor counter of my blog is

SEVEN THOUSAND hits!

Yayyy!! πŸ˜€ That is a wonderful achievement! I am glad to reach this landmark! So, I have stated three wonderful occasions in this post. Precious post by the way! πŸ˜‰

Cheers guys! Wishing you all the best and Eid Greetings again!! πŸ˜€

Author: mahmud faisal

Yet another ephemeral human being...

43 thoughts on “EID and ONE YEAR of My Scribbling”

      1. Yah EC, I’ve never felt this foreign-local sorta thing inside my heart.. πŸ˜€ Rather I’ve found some good friends, some good brothers and sisters on this virtual world who are always beside my to be shared with!

  1. EID MUBARAK!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    So, how did you celebrate? Had loads of biryani? Well, I did! πŸ˜‰

    Happy first blogiversary too!!! Here’s to many more! Cheers!!! *clink*

    1. EID MUBARAK dear sis!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Celebrated with friends. and I went out home after Maghrib prayer to pass few hours with friends.. Alhamdulillah it was nice! πŸ™‚

      And thanks! I won’t be able to continue my blogging without getting you people around me!! πŸ™‚

  2. Eid Mubarak Mahmud.

    And congratulations n completing a year of blogging. Here’s wishing you many more years of writing! Have fun!

    P.S: Sorry I haven’t come around your space lately, my reader didn’t show me your udatess. Will check regularly from now on.

    1. Thanks TT!
      Once again I want to say that I won’t be able to continue my blogging without getting you people around me!!

      I was a bit irregular last few months, but I hope I will give you no chance to stay away! πŸ˜€

      Thanks again Titaxy! πŸ™‚

  3. Eid mubarak,hope u had a wonderful eid with family and friends.

    Congrats on completing one year of blogging and wishing u more years of blogging.Continue writing……

    Thanks a lot for the mention,u made my day.:)

  4. Eid Mubarak , Happy bday to your lovely blog πŸ™‚
    and big congratulation for crossing 7k mark πŸ˜‰
    sorry for being late but its better ot be late then never πŸ™‚
    Wish you many more blog anniversary in coming yrs..

  5. Hope you had a wonderful time Mahi. And whoooooooooopie one year of blogging and 7000 hits is not a mean thing at all.. Keep blogging. No topic is small or big, it becomes one in the presentations and thoughts, the boon of blogging

    enjoy life buddy πŸ™‚

  6. woops!
    Guess i am pretty late πŸ˜‰

    Ab im gonna wish you Eid mubarak on the next eid! πŸ˜€

    and whooooooaahh,
    ur bloggy turned a year old?! ^_^
    weeeeeee,

    Happppy wapppy budddaaayy you delightful lights n shadows!
    May you have shooooo many more!! (:

    ps. 7000+ hits, eh? πŸ˜‰ Famous people!! πŸ˜€

    1. Thank you Shagufta! I hope you will be the first to wish me in the next Eid πŸ˜€

      7000+ is not that much hit for a blog… though, I’m glad to have few wonderful blogger as blog buddies πŸ™‚

      best wishes for you!

Leave a Reply

