Don’t Be Serious, Be Sincere


This morning, I was checking my facebook, and found a link to an image. Being interested, I clicked on, and found some words of Chetan Bhagat….

I liked the advices, or rather motivations 🙂
I didn’t know the man, Chetan Bhagat, before this morning… reading some good words of him, I googled and found him as a writer… A well-known writer, having a nice website… here goes the link to his bio

Anyway, My concentration or focus was not in him, but his words…
Let me tell the cream part I liked,

Set goals to give you a balanced, successful life. I used the word balanced, before successful. Balanced means ensuring your health, relationships, mental peace and all in good order. there is no point of getting promotion on the day of your breakup. There is no fun in driving a car if your back hurts….

Don’t take life seriously, life is not meant to be taken seriously, as we are really temporary here. We are like a pre-paid card with limited validity….. Do we really need to get so worked up?

Bunk a few classes, scoring low in couple of papers, goof up a few interviews, take leave from work, enjoy with your friends, fall in love, little fights with your loved ones…

We are people, not programmed devices
Don’t be serious, be sincere…

The source from where I took the lines above:

So, I do want to tell myself.. what anxiety is in me regarding the future days.. my career… and the past I lost to make the good one… in not that bigger loss…

Just be sincere for the chance in future.. and use the best for present… and of course, think for the hear-after– the infinite time waiting afterward….

Be cheered up, Mahmud! 🙂

Author: mahmud faisal

Yet another ephemeral human being...

15 thoughts on “Don’t Be Serious, Be Sincere”

  1. Thanks for sharing these words. He seems a very intelligent person. I have heard his name before he is one of the rising stars in modern literature.

    these are extremely wise words, no doubt about it.

  2. দোস্ত এই সেইম মোটো নিয়াই তো চলতাসি 🙂 . তুই যদি লাইফটা কে সিরিয়াসলি না নেস তাইলে তুই ও বুঝতে পারবি, কিন্ত কিছু কিছু লোক এর যোন্য লাইফ মানেই সংগ্রাম, তুই তাদের কে এই কথা বলতে পারিস না।

    life is a fight, fight it !
    life is a game, play it !
    life is a challenge, accept it !
    life is fun, enjoy it !
    ….

  3. hey……these words are so true………….i guess everyone knows the truth also …………..yet we are so buzy running coz everyone else is running…….we need to be reminded of it on day to day basis that all is well……………….power to u…….such articles are welcome

  4. You didn’t know him? 😮 Isn’t he the one behind “3 Point Someone”? You should have known him. He is probably the most popular English novelist in India.

  5. aabbeeea all this luks gud to advise other ..but really notpractical word too follow.. this is something like sun looks nice goolden from distance but caqn you dare to keep it in your pocket ???

Leave a Reply

