Be Lazy, Think Crazy


I
took a short break from blogging for my undergrad final exams. The exams were finished by the grace of Almighty. But the thesis work is left still…

I am to go for the Lab in the early morning, I come back to Hall for an hour of lunch break, and then again I go to the Labs and come back while it is almost dark all around. All day long with the computing devices..

My thesis supervisor is the Head of the department of CSE of my university KUET. He is a superb intellectual and a good person. His guidance is so good and we are happy with it πŸ™‚ Oh I forgot to mention that I have a partner too who is of the same batch!

Well, I am delighted today. And therefore I have come to blog. Just half an hour ago, we (me and my partner) have innovated something new in the world of our technological world! πŸ˜€ That is, we are about to reach our target of the thesis work. While we started this journey a year ago, it was just a dream! But now, it has come to a reality!

I know we’ve far way to go before we stand for the “presentation” on the completion of “Undergrad Thesis” in front of our teachers’ panel. Though, I know in this evening we have just crossed a barrier in the way to impossible!

Wish and pray for me, okay? πŸ˜€

And, let me finish with a wonderful dialogue of the great founder of Microsoft Corporation, Mr Bill Gates:

Whenever there is hard work to be done, I assign it to the laziest man as he is sure to find an easy way of doing it. Be lazy, think crazy.
–Bill Gates

I know I am so irregular these days. But hope you could feel the causes.. So, don’t leave me, stay connected with me!

Author: mahmud faisal

Yet another ephemeral human being...

26 thoughts on “Be Lazy, Think Crazy”

  1. That was a fantastic quote πŸ˜€
    Good to hear from you after a while.
    I am glad to learn you are enjoying your thesis πŸ™‚
    Good luck with everything πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Cheers!!

    1. Our work was regarding the ‘compression of large multidimensional data warehouses’. That is, we have designed a new technique to compress the large multidimensional data warehouses. It was logical.. and much tougher for me while we worked on higher dimensional data like 10 dimensions….

      Thanks brother for visiting my blog… πŸ™‚

  2. Bill gates vaab neyar jonno koise. Lazy ra kaaj e korena, short way te kora to dure thaak.. Expert ra e only short way te kaaj korte pare….

    1. No Dew!! I am just at the last moments of UG life…. thesis is a course of undergrad. It is must for all the students. And I am going through one of that thing πŸ˜‰

      Take care. and thanks for the comment πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

