Confusions in Making a Decision

I know it has a been long time while I posted the last blog post. It takes time not for my busyness of life, rather it is simply for my lacking in my initiatives… I think about many things everyday, but it becomes a hard work for lazy cat like me to type them on for the blog.

And that is it…. I am away from the virtual friends…. can’t share very recent few feelings from my part…though some interesting events, frustrating events have happened in my life.

I have few confusions still regarding my blogging. Sometimes I wish to post good, interesting, thoughtful and standard posts like my blogging Guru Reema, Color me sunshine, Smitha and many others… And sometimes I think to be like Titaxy, Dew, Psych Babbler, Chatterbox, Nu for many many sharing of life with blog friends. And I haven’t mentioned many others name whom I like a lot to read…. 😦 Never mind friends, I remember you daily πŸ™‚

May be it was a cause of my discontinuation in blog. Though I read my friend’s posts daily, comment on them in most of the cases, I hardly write about myself. Still I think myself as novice in blog-o-sphere, and I am thereby sometimes silent reader also. And I couldn’t make decisions whether I would write about anything in my blog.

May be someday I have written about very light-weight topic and kinda scribbles, and my readers might get discomfort in reading this…. I don’t want it. And this confusion has made me slight inactive in blogging….

May I expect your reactions and opinions regarding the fact?
I must tell one thing that is I enjoy this blog buddies, their sharing and expressions very very much…

Thanks for reading it πŸ˜€ ….. with patience πŸ˜‰

I want to take a privilege of sharing one of my photo that was taken during my ‘Study tour’ time. It was at Kaptai Lake, Rangamati, Bangladesh.

Mahmud is dissolved in nature...
I am sitting (left) with one of my friend on a boat in Kaptai Lake, Rangamati. A great feeling amidst nature…

Author: mahmud faisal

Yet another ephemeral human being...

26 thoughts on “Confusions in Making a Decision”

  1. now for the comment. You only can decide what u want to blog about!! The moment blogging seems like a chore then its no good. As for the content the formula is type of posts —–> such genre of readers not the other way round. U write what u want to be it standard post or some scribbles…and u will get such readers…and in fact good readers are faithful to a blog whether the blogger posts a story or a rant or an article!! In fact its good!! there should be variety in posts. Its upto to u how much u want to reveal in your blog. U should be comfortable first and then think about readers’ comfort.

    1. Ai Ai sis…. πŸ˜€ (salute)

      I just wished to know… and got very valuable opinion from you. I must think of these matters. Hope in future I will follow them…

      Thanks for such nice comment πŸ™‚
      and for being First πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  2. I think you should write whatever you’re comfortable with. And about the laziness part, we all go through that .. just have some patience and eventually you’ll come around

  3. All of us are in love with this special place called the blog-o-sphere which abounds in countless of cool blogging buddies. But still one thing holds it’s prime place despite our love for blogging—-> our real lives.

    If life has been too busy at your end that makes it difficult for you to write in your blog, don’t worry too much. We all come across that situation every now and then and we can really understand if it is going on with you at the moment.

    As far selection of topics to blog on, don’t think or worry too much, just write whatever comes to your mind when you are in the mood of writing. It can be something that happened in your life or even fiction.

    Don’t worry buddy, give yourself time get out of this ‘writer’s block’. In the meantime you can chill enjoying what others are scribbling. That too at times can give you lot of ideas on what to write about.

    Hope you have a good time this holiday season πŸ˜€

    Take care πŸ™‚

    1. Wow! such a big comment…. and feeling it! πŸ™‚
      we really have many tough times, busy times in our lives, and after then, we come here and share our feelings with the blog friends…

      I will keep your words in mind… and I do enjoy the writings of you! daily I keep on visiting yours….

      I am not having a single holiday, classes are on and final exam is just 3 weeks later. Last classes are going on. Christmas vacation will get though…. I am basically in pressure of finishing my thesis paper.. 😦

      My undergrad is about to complete. Pray for me, okay? I wanna finish it smoothly πŸ™‚ thanks for sweet a comment πŸ˜€

  4. I think I will be saying what most people are saying: Write whatever you want to write. Don’t worry about how readers will perceive them. Remember this Mahmud — you can’t please everyone. Some people may like a tag, others may not. Some may like a controversial post, others may not. Just write whatever you feel most comfortable with and what you feel like writing. And don’t worry…we all go through periods of writer’s block. Sometimes, doing a tag helps break that cycle.

    Good luck with the blogging! πŸ™‚ And don’t stress… πŸ™‚ This is supposed to be the relaxing part! πŸ˜€

    1. hahaha…. lol πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

      I liked this is supposed to be the relaxing part
      and yes it is…. today I decided to write whatever I like… that’s it! πŸ˜€

      thanks PB for a visit to my blog πŸ˜›

  5. We are in same boat…even I have stopped to write in my blog too….feeling too lazy these days!!! Hope this time will pass soon and we’ll start to bombard our blog and readers. πŸ˜€

    Wishing you and yours MERRY CHRISTMAS in advance! πŸ™‚
    Take care.

  6. Feels good to read an open train of thoughts πŸ™‚ I believe that whatever you will eventually blog will be what you want to blog. You might be influenced by other bloggers, but in your blog space it is you and that will stand out. It is ok to be confused, which I always am πŸ˜‰

    Happy New Year by the way πŸ™‚

    1. Hmmm…. I got you completely…. πŸ™‚
      and I will be writing whatever I feel like… πŸ˜€ most of my readers, friends have suggested me to do the spontaneous writing….

      Happy New Year! πŸ™‚

  7. Hi, fellow blog-a-tonic. We at Blog-a-Ton are planning to welcome 2010 with a grand event. For this, we need your support. As you might be knowing that the format has been changed slightly. Visit the BLOG and help us in choosing the best image for Blog-a-Ton 6. Looking forward to your participation to make this event a success. (Please ignore this message, if you have already made your suggestion or voted for one)

    Blog-a-Tonically Yours

    Narendra Pai

    Volunteer Marshal, Blog-a-Ton 6

  8. i think i’m not mature enough on blogsphere to comment on this… yet i’m here πŸ˜‰
    (advice is free you know :D)

    hmmm… lets see
    “write for yourself, not others”
    -i knw it’s much easier said than done but this might b of any consolation (it’s always better to take the exam and fail than to not take it at all). πŸ˜›

    btw বাংলা লেখা ΰ¦ͺΰ¦Ύΰ¦šΰ§ΰ¦›ΰ¦Ώ না অনেক দিন… কি ব্যাΰ¦ͺΰ¦Ύΰ¦°?

    1. Ninja… hello! πŸ™‚
      I am ready to hear any free advice even! πŸ˜‰

      Hope you are okay. and Bangla post will come soon whenever I am much emotional in any reason.. πŸ™‚

      Thanks for your comment…

  9. OMG,..my name is up there… πŸ˜€ am flattered…!!! Jokes apart, blogging is a diary..and when you maintain a diary there can not be anything right or wrong but just feelings…which comes from the depth of your heart…and that can never go wrong…!Just don’t bother about anything else but keep writing all that you see, feel and think πŸ™‚

    Good Luck!!!

Leave a Reply

