When I Am Glorified!

L ast evening was my most memorable time of university life. Such moments makes me feel good, prompts me to think that I have something inside which is celebrated by people, which can be something to live with! It was the prize giving ceremony of ‘Inter-Hall Cultural Festival 2009’.
I wrote about my participation in this Cultural Fest on The world is too much with us. This Cultural fest has brought a different dimension to our KUET (Khulna University of Engineering and Technology), we are delighted!


Yesterday, 13 November 2009 was a colorful day in our campus. The auditorium area was nicely festooned, painted by the students. Chief Guest was honorable Vice-Chancellor of our university, and there was a Special Guest Anisul Haq, journalist and a well-known writer in the country. And there were our other respected teachers in the function. Such Cultural Fest has been arranged after 7 years in our campus.It was halted for many years for some unknown causes. For last two years, we tried a lot to arrange it… and at last, when it is done, it’s my time to depart from the campus 😦

I had always a fascination for the stage… which brought me many many prizes in my high school and college life…. I was best performer in college for consecutive years! πŸ˜€ sounds odd, is it? Am praising myself πŸ˜›

Sigh… all of them are only the past! This time I participated just in one event 😦 Only after 4 months, we are gonna leave this campus. That’s why most of the final year students were just at the back of this Cultural Fest, rather than from attending. Anyway, Anyway, even then I am happy! I might had ability to achieve more, but so what? what I’ve got, isn’t it good enough? Any achievement in life empowered us to leap forward. I am glad, I am glorified! πŸ™‚ Thanks God!

1st prize_mahmud

I am receiving my prizes from the special guest Anisul Haq, a journalist & writer. Vice-Chancellor Md. Nowsher Ali sir is standing right to him. Convener of the Fest, Suheli Shaila Ma’am is left to him.


May be this is the last contribution of me to my Hall (dormitory) in my life 😦 During these days, I feel pain in my heart whenever I think that I will have to leave after a few months. Have to leave such a beautiful campus, the sweetest friends who were always there beside me, whenever I needed–in my sorrows and pleasures….

Friends have the ability to let you cry in pleasure, to let you laugh, to make fun with you,to let you feel secured, someone is there all-time….. like the diary, like what not! I will miss you my friends! 😦


overAll_award

Me (wearing blue panjabi), with some of my friends with Over-all trophy runner-up trophy.


Am going emotional, leave it…..
You please wish me good, okay? I dream to learn a lot more, I just want to improve myself more and more…. Thank you for sharing my moments! πŸ™‚ Thanks a lot!

Author: mahmud faisal

Yet another ephemeral human being...

22 thoughts on “When I Am Glorified!”

  1. College days are the best days of ones life…i realised that once i started working…fortunately few of my close friends are working in the High Court of Delhi, and we often meet for lunch and re-live those college days for half hour almost everyday πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Congratulations on the award!! May Allah bestow upon u much more awards in your future endeavors!! πŸ™‚

    1. Thanks you for such a nice comment! πŸ™‚

      I have started to feel that I am passing the best days of my life now…. the last days of undergrad program…. with many many friends…. friendly environment all days.. lots of sharing…. just amazing!
      Nice to hear that you can pass few moments almost everyday with those old friends…. really nice feeling I guess

      May Allah bless us all in every moments of our life…. thanks again πŸ™‚

  2. Heartiest Congratulations πŸ™‚ May you receive many, many more prizes … Proud to know you!! The pictures are terrific!

    And of course you will go on bettering yourself and reaching newer heights, …my warmest best wishes.

  3. Congratulations Mahmud πŸ™‚ Nice pics there πŸ™‚
    Applause applause πŸ˜€

    I still miss my school n college days Mahmud .. golden days indeed,though we realize it much much later πŸ™‚ Hmm… far away mountains are always beautiful!

    May u always stay in touch with ur friends and the bond remain evergreen πŸ˜€
    Hv a nice time πŸ™‚

    1. *****Bows******
      πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      I am on cloud 9 now!
      (my copyright: EC , as I learned from her to use this thing lolz…)

      pleasure swaru πŸ™‚
      far away mountains are always beautiful I know, but the mountain at my home also seeming beautiful now! πŸ˜‰

      I believe your wishes will come true for me! yeee πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  4. Congratulations! That’s amazing! There are some days I regret not participating in my college festival despite being there for 5 years (No, I didn’t fail…did 11th and 12th and B.A. at the same college)

    1. Thankyou gracias gracias!
      Thankyou PB for those kind words! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

      I think I have experienced a minimum of your feelings of regretting…. πŸ˜›
      anyways, no matter! We are here, na? You do share things with us in blogs now… Gone are the days… good are the days! πŸ˜‰

  5. Congratulations on all your achievements. May you reach even greater heights and may you make even more friends who would last lifelong.

    Good luck on all your future endeavors,Mahmud πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

