Great Men, Great Ideas


T
here are great men in world. They have become special for not their different birth on earth. They are different as they thought/think the same thing in different way from us.

Some great quotes of great personalities in different times in last few centuries are stated below. I took them from one of my friends’ collection. I was so much enchanted reading them that I couldn’t resist me to share them over here πŸ™‚

tolstoy

Leo Tolstoy:

Everyone thinks of changing the world
but no one thinks of changing himself

abraham

Abraham Lincoln:

Believing everybody is dangerous
but believing nobody is more dangerous

vivekananda

Swami Vivekananda:

In a day, when you dont come across any problems,
you can be sure that you are travelling in a wrong path

dickens


Charles Dickens:

Never break four things in our life– Trust, Relation, Promise & Heart beacause when you break, they don’t make noise but pains a lot?

hitler

Adlof Hitler:

If you win, you need not have to explain..
If you lose, you should not be there to explain!

If freedom is short of weapons, we must compensate with willpower

teresa

Mother Teresa:

If you judge people, you have no time to love them

edison

Thomas Alva Edison

I will not say I failed 1000 times. I will say that I discovered 1000 ways that can cause failure

dale_carnegie
Dale Carnegie

A smart man learns from his mistakes. A wise man learns from the mistakes of other

mark twain

Mark Twain

Mistakes are the usual bridge between inexperience and wisdom

Hope you have enjoyed my friends πŸ˜€
I got Idea from Color Me Sunshine ‘A’, Elegant chic, Solilo, Smitha, Saritha, Neilina, Mariyam, Nova, Titaxy

You people are tagged!
My heartiest thanks to you all dear friends πŸ™‚

courtesy of quotes & photos: google

Author: mahmud faisal

Yet another ephemeral human being...

34 thoughts on “Great Men, Great Ideas”

    1. Hi, which one? It might be my mistake as I collected them.. 😦
      would you inform me? I would remove it then… and, thanks for your comment πŸ™‚

    1. Aree Zahid πŸ˜€
      Glad to see you over here πŸ™‚
      I placed this cruel war-monger only for his such nice dialogue. And I feel the same like you… No doubt he was one of the most evil leader in the history… But he had some very extra ordinary qualities that made him “Adlof Hitler”… I like qualities πŸ™‚

    1. Oww… you’re welcome πŸ™‚
      why you aren’t giving new post? Waiting for some new info from your scribbles…
      and, thanks for your visit here πŸ™‚ Keep rocking πŸ˜€

  1. Loved the quotes..

    I had the habit of collecting quotes,and i did it religiously until a few months ago..

    Thanks for the post as i digged out a load of memories in me…

    :He is a wise man today if he has learned from yesterday’ mistakes”.. πŸ™‚

    1. hi Nimmy, I’m glad to see a famous blogger like you on my blog πŸ˜€

      Aren’t you collecting quotes religiously now? I visited your blog.. Just great! Please don’t stop doing this thing… We will miss it 😦

      Yah.. nice quote about mistake… πŸ™‚ I am being wise day by day πŸ˜‰

  2. Really inspiring quotes!

    Will certainly bookmark these – would love to read them again..

    Thanks so much for tagging me – Will take it – it might take some time though – am rather bad at tags 😦

  3. ok instead of doing this tag as a post, i’ve added a “quote of the day” section on my sidebar…will update that often, ok? :D…again, thanks for tagging

    1. Hei! your idea is great! πŸ˜€
      that means any visit to your blog at least let us learn something inspiring and planning… πŸ˜›
      keep rocking dear πŸ™‚

    1. Yap. Hitler is comparable with only Hitler.
      But you know, I love his point of views. His ‘specialties’ has made him unique from so many leaders in the history, regardless of good or bad.

Leave a Reply

