Affirmation

I was going with the song ‘affirmation’ by the ‘Savage Garden‘. I suddenly stopped by the few lines of it that shook me with some feelings. I am gonna share them right here. 🙂

I believe the sun should never set upon an argument
I believe we place our happiness in other people’s hands
I believe that junk food tastes so good because it’s bad for you
I believe your parents did the best job they knew how to do
I believe that beauty magazines promote low self-esteem
I believe I’m loved when I’m completely by myself alone
I believe in Karma what you give is what you get returned
I believe you can’t appreciate real love until you’ve been burned
I believe the grass is no more greener on the other side
I believe you don’t know what you’ve got until you say goodbye

I believe you can’t control or choose your sexuality
I believe that trust is more important than monogamy
I believe your most attractive features are your heart and soul
I believe that family is worth more than money or gold
I believe the struggle for financial freedom is unfair
I believe the only ones who disagree are millionaires

I believe in Karma what you give is what you get returned
I believe you can’t appreciate real love until you’ve been burned
I believe the grass is no more greener on the other side
I believe you don’t know what you’ve got until you say goodbye

I believe forgiveness is the key to your unhappiness
I believe that wedded bliss negates the need to be undressed
I believe that God does not endorse TV evangelists
I believe in love surviving death into eternity

I believe in Karma what you give is what you get returned
I believe you can’t appreciate real love until you’ve been burned
I believe the grass is no more greener on the other side
I believe you don’t know what you’ve got until you say goodbye.

‘Savage Garden’ has many songs which blew the minds of the listeners. Truly Madly Deeply, I knew I loved you, To the moon and back and few more songs once made me feel different. They have listeners throughout the world.

“Affirmation” is a song by Savage Garden. It is the second single of the album of the same name.It was performed live at the Sydney Olympic Games Closing Ceremony in October 2000, with Darren wearing a t-shirt depicting the Aboriginal flag.

The music video is a collection of clips from a tour in Brisbane called “Superstars and Cannonballs”.The original Australian version of the music video comprises various pictures and footage from history.

The single was most successful in the United Kingdom where it reached #8, becoming the duo’s third (and penultimate) UK top 10 hit.

Darren Hayes and Daniel Jones of Savage Garden, two Aussie singers.

Savage Garden was active from 1997 to 2001. Pop and Soft Rock were their composition type of the music. To know more about them, click here for official website of Savage Garden

Author: mahmud faisal

Yet another ephemeral human being...

11 thoughts on “Affirmation”

  1. Though I’m not a big fan of Savage Garden but ‘Truly, Madly, Deeply’ is one of my favorite song… And you have picked up some magical lines… Hi5 to you and Thanks for these whole lot of information about them… Making me listen to them again….
    Keep it on!

Leave a Reply

